Thursday, March 26, 2020

Hello class! It was so good to see some of your faces on our Flipgrid morning meeting yesterday! You have been doing so many interesting things since we saw each other last!

If you haven’t had a chance to look at Flipgrid yet, follow the instructions from yesterday’s email and check it out! You can also reply to your classmates: click on the green speech bubble under their video and click “Reply”, then record a video responding to what they said in their video. We will do this again next Wednesday, with a different question to answer!

Other tasks

1) Go back to the posts for Monday and Tuesday. Do you have any answers to the SolveMe puzzles? Do you have any guesses for Mystery Class? If so, keep track of them! We’ll talk about your answers next week. Try to get on both ALEKS and Legends of Learning, too!

2) I have a check-in form for you, just to see how you’re doing today. The link is here: Check-in form (this is not required, only fill it out if if you want to). The form also gives you a place to ask me any questions you might have. I’m going to try to answer all of your questions tomorrow, either in a video or a live broadcast. Check the blog tomorrow and I’ll explain how I’ll do that.

3) Thank you to those of you who let me know that the link to the paper-pencil game I posted earlier in the week needed a log in! Here is the link to the game again: Inception Tic-Tac-Toe. At the login screen, type:

Video of the day

This isn’t just one video, it’s a collection of live animal webcams from all over the world. Click the link, scroll down and click on the animal you want to see—there’s something for everyone! Yesterday I watched a fish tank, an eagle’s nest, and rooms full of puppies and kittens!

Live animal webcams

Check back tomorrow…I’ll see you then!

13 thoughts on “Thursday, March 26, 2020


    1. I’m feeling pretty good! To answer your question, Flipgrid isn’t required, but you should at least look at the link if you get a chance!


    1. What other questions should I add for next time? If you have any questions or concerns for me, drop me an email any time (emails are private, blog comments are not).


  1. I filled out that check in form.
    Also, I stayed at my friends house until 1:00 a.m.


  2. My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is a my fish “Corona”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *