Thursday, April 9, 2020

Good morning! We hope to see you all at our Zoom call this morning! Check your emails from yesterday for the link to the call.

Just a few of items of business for today:

  • Remember that your assignments are due today at the end of the day. If you’re having trouble with assignments or are not sure what to do, PLEASE let us know. We’ll going to start tracking scores on what you’ve done so far, and we want to make sure we have everything from you.
  • Today is also the last call for Mystery Class! I’ll email you at the end of the day today if you submitted an answer. Again, this is not for a grade, just for the chance at a reward celebration. I will stop bugging you about this after today!
  • Don’t forget to check out our Flipgrid for this week! Read yesterday’s post for more information. Did you spot Thanos in one of the videos?
  • Do you see the new “Search this blog” section in the sidebar? If you’re looking for a past post, now you can just type in a search term and it will find it for you! Try typing in the words “Mystery Class” and you’ll see how many times I’ve talked about it…
  • Just a test to see if you’re reading this whole blog post: leave a comment below telling me your top three favorite foods.

Video of the day

Here’s one more egg-themed video. This is wild!

If you’re curious about how this was done, you can read more about it here. It’s not CGI!

Since it’s your April holiday tomorrow, this will be our last post for this week. I hope you have a great long weekend! See you Monday.

Mrs. Hamman signature

25 thoughts on “Thursday, April 9, 2020


  1. Hi! If you left a comment here today, you’ll see it approved here at the end of the day. It should be interesting to see how many there are and what they say!


    1. Good job, those of you who read the whole blog post and left a comment. Reading all your favorite foods was making me hungry all day! My favorites foods are watermelon, lasagna, and chocolate cake.


  2. I saw this egg video on outrageous acts of science. The illusion has to do mostly with the frame rate of the camera. Right?


    1. Yes, there’s a program you can download apparently that shows how to make the designs to get that stroboscopic effect. Super cool! I wonder if you could duplicate it somehow on your Egg Wizard!


  3. My top three favorite foods are: bread, watermelon, and pineapple. I really liked the egg video!


  4. My top three favorite foods are donuts, cherries, and tortellini.


  5. My top three favorite foods are:

    1. Hot dogs
    2. Burgers
    3. Salsa Verde Chicken


  6. My three favorite foods are:
    1. Stuffing
    2. Pasta or Spaghetti
    3. Bread Sticks


  7. my 3 favorite foods are barbecue wings honey barbecue wigs and pasta.


  8. Good morning Mrs. Hamman! My top three favorite foods are fruit, Indian food, and mashed potatoes!


  9. My three top favorite foods are spaghetti, chipotle, and chilly.


  10. Hi! My three favorite foods are pizza, chocolate, and chicken.
    -Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *